St Andrew’s
Catholic College, Redlynch Valley

A P-12 College celebrating each individual; promoting excellence in learning and teaching; and fostering active community participation.

Duke of Edinburgh

The Duke of Ed Award is for young people aged 14 to 25. You design your own program around the things that interest you most.

There are no activities that you have to do, but you need to work through 4 sections for Bronze and Silver levels and 5 sections will take you to Gold. Your Award Leader, Supervisors and Assessors can help you decide on activities for each section.

The Duke of Ed and the QCE

The Duke of Ed is a recognised course of study for the Queensland Certificate of Education (QCE). You can earn up to 4 points towards your QCE—1 for Bronze, 1 for Silver and 2 for Gold.

Award Levels

There are 3 Duke of Ed Award levels to choose from:

  • Bronze - for those 14 years and over
  • Silver - for those 15 years and over
  • Gold - for those 16 years and over.

Start at the level that matches your age.

Award Sections

For each award level, you need to complete 4 sections (5 for Gold participants):

  • Fitness/physical recreation
  • Skills
  • Volunteering
  • Adventurous Journey
  • Residential Project (for Gold participants only).

For more information please visit:

Duke of Edinburgh Website

College Contacts 

Mr Zane Dockray 

Mr James Maxim 

Beyond the Classroom

Read Our

Tour Our
Adobe Certified